Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: Riskbreaker  (Read 9335 times)

August 30, 2014, 11:03:38 PM
  • Adept
  • Foxy Wizard
    • View Profile
    • My Tumblog

I haven't actually made Riskbreaker as a usable class yet (I'm new to custom content, but I'm looking for a guide on how to do that). This is more of a concept, I guess. The Riskbreaker will be an arcane caster base class based on the abilities of Ashley Riot from Vagrant Story.

Hit Die: d8
Proficiencies: Armor (light, medium), shields, weapons (riskbreaker)
Skill Points: 2 + int modifier ((2 + int modifier) * 4 at first level)
Skills: Concentration, Craft Armor, Craft Weapon, Craft Trap, Discipline, Intimidate, Lore, Parry, Spellcraft
Unavailable Feats: Curse Song, Divine Might, Divine Shield, Extra Music, Extra Turning, Lingering Song
Primary Saving Throws: Will
Base Attack Bonus: +1/level

Initial Equipment: Scimitar, Leather Armor, Torch

Spellcasting: Arcane and Divine (if possible), intelligence-based, spontaneous.

Riskbreakers gain Automatic Still Spell III at first level, allowing them to cast arcane spells in armor with a shield.

Riskbreakers get as many spells per day as Sorcerers, and can cast without preparation. They can also learn spells from scrolls, like Wizards. However, Riskbreakers never learn spells by leveling up and can only learn spells from scrolls (including divine scrolls, if that's even possible).

Riskbreaker weapon proficiency includes dagger, shortsword, kukri, longsword, bastard sword, greatsword, dwarven waraxe, kama, katana, battleaxe, greataxe, halberd, rapier, scimitar, light crossbow, spear, trident, club, and mace. This proficiency group is based on the weapons usable in Vagrant Story.
Stay with me to guide this dream
Before they bury me
I'll be waiting up all night for you
In a nightmare that was made for me

August 31, 2014, 09:46:32 PM
Reply #1