Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: New to PRC and have questions  (Read 11419 times)

September 09, 2009, 05:31:02 PM
  • Adept
    • View Profile

I'm totally new to the PRC and I have some questions I couldn't find answered in the manual.  The main question is about the possibility of a base class + prestige class combo which is why I'm asking here but there are a couple other questions about feats.

1)  Can the mystic base class be combined with mystic theurge prestige class so that you are, for example, a mystic/wizard/mystic theurge?  Do you think that doing so would be a good choice?

2)  Is there anything buggy I should know about the item creation feats before building a character that takes them.  Also, how much time does it take (ex. multiple rests or what?) and are you restricted in the locations you can do this?

3)  Is there anything buggy I should know about the various leadership feats (ex. epic leadership, legendary commander) before building a character that takes them?  Especially, can cohorts be called just anywhere at all (any mod that has the prc installed) or are there limitations on this?  And are the cohorts well-designed builds or what?  How does this work exactly?  Also, do they interfere with other henchies or summons in any way or could you have, say, 2 cohorts, a familiar, a summon, multiple henchies, and an animal companion (from skill-dumped druid or ranger skill) all running around at once?

4)  On the whole, do you think that the item creation feats or leadership feats are really worth it or do they just eat up too much xp, interfere with other henchies, or etc.?  I can see how the item creation feats would be extremely useful in a low magic world (to say the least) but for an ordinary magic world they might not be that great except possibly craft epic arms & armor.

September 09, 2009, 06:01:00 PM
Reply #1

1) It can be done. Not sure it's the best choice, but it can be done.
2) Don't do it around enemies.