Player Resource Consortium

 

Author Topic: Creating a .ncs file  (Read 5642 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

January 20, 2011, 01:01:50 PM
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • www.altharianrenegade.com

I am getting really confused, I need to replace spells used by the prc with ones I have adjusted myself.  Could someone please explain to me in nice simple steps how this is done? as whatever I do I am unable to output an .ncs file, and whenever I try compile a script it fails the compile.
If there are any links I can follow that explains this etc please show me :)

Thanks in advance


January 20, 2011, 02:09:15 PM
Reply #1

i'm also interested on how compiling scripts work. been holding back this question for a while >< download the prc compiler, but all it does is open and close itself in the blink of an eye ... i'm sure i'm missing a lot of things, any help on how it works is appreciated :3


January 21, 2011, 10:25:15 AM
Reply #2
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • www.altharianrenegade.com

When I try compile a script in toolset that is a spell, it throws up this error in prc_inc_nwscript at line 63 which reads const int BIOWARE_INHIBIT = !!0;  how do I get around this? thsi happens wether I comment out line 63 or not!

Help greatly appreciated.


January 21, 2011, 12:05:09 PM
Reply #3
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1439
  • Karma: +27/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile

Check out the attachment ;)

How to use this:
extract it somewhere (doesn't matter where)
extract with nwnhak.exe all files from prc_include.hak to prc_include dir
put your scripts in scripts dir :P
run comp.bat

all your script should get compiled after a while


January 21, 2011, 06:11:27 PM
Reply #4

OMG you're awesome, thank you :D !!


August 24, 2011, 04:31:12 PM
Reply #5
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • New Member
    • View Profile

I have the same problem with that "const int BIOWARE_INHIBIT = !!0;"

I would gladly use the batch file, but i don't see it, could I ask for reupload or at least "insides" of that "comp.bat"?


August 25, 2011, 12:22:50 PM
Reply #6
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1439
  • Karma: +27/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile

My comp.bat:
Code: [Select]
nwnnsscomp.exe -o -g -i e:\SVN\nwnprc\include %1
@pause


August 25, 2011, 12:41:03 PM
Reply #7
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • New Member
    • View Profile