Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: I'm Alive  (Read 3204 times)

July 26, 2018, 04:28:10 PM

I'm alive, although I've not touched the PRC in ~9 years at this point. I do occasionally see what's going on with it, but little more. Got different projects to keep me busy now, and to be honest I'm a lot older. I was a sophomore in college when I founded the PrCC (as it was then called), and it's 15 years later. Things change.

But I'm sure I can still remember a few bits and pieces if people need help...
That is not dead which can eternal lie.
And with strange aeons even death may die.

July 28, 2018, 06:14:15 AM
Reply #1
  • Jr. Associate
    • View Profile

Good to hear from you, Stratovarius :)
Ideas are bulletproof.

July 29, 2018, 12:58:56 PM
Reply #2

Alive   . . .  and hopefully doing well.

Thanks again for such a great and long-lasting creation. Hopefully, the PRC grew into something close to your original vision. The number of contributors and their dedication showed it was a shared endeavor.

The PRC is simply a masterful computerized adaptation of PnP. The sheer volume of content [classes, races, feats, spells, psionics, ToB, truename, item creation, + semi-infinite coolness and flavor . . .] created a texture and completeness the base NWN game could not offer.

As a character builder, I liked looking at other builds and learning all the cool quirks and perks of what I thought were obscure classes. Many 'out of the way' classes were the most fun to play. The race and class combo's enabled a very deep creative sandbox to play in.

Many thumbs up and drinks raised for bringing a complete vision to life. The PRC will be on my machine until the HD fails.

Best of luck and post when you have time.
Fermi was a Pyrokineticist

July 30, 2018, 12:30:20 PM
Reply #3

I've not been doing too badly. Well, I at least keep my hand in some content creation.