Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: Warlock/pixie help  (Read 8856 times)

October 30, 2010, 04:40:28 AM
  • Jr. Associate
    • View Profile

Ok,im completely new too prc classes etc,but as ive now found it im in love...

But I need help!Imagine a Pixie[feypact] warlock,now help me build it for a PW, needs too be playable/surviveable at early lvls....if solo too .

Was thinking of starting with :
Luck of heroes.
Invs summon swarm and umm name escapes me the concealability one[see...said i was a noob!]
Not sure wether too go for elditch glaive,/spear or spider shape for next lvl?

Any advice appreciated :)

October 30, 2010, 11:46:31 AM
Reply #1

Warlock is a great class, becausde it got no limit to its invocations uses in a day, so you can spam them all the day, without any worries:
with Pixie race, you got bonus to dex (8) for your ranged touch rates "Eldritch Blast" and cha (6) for DC of some of your invocations:
without much details, the invocations i always try to get are:

Lest ones:
--Beguiling Influence => for social PW or modules
--*Eldritch Spear => gives additional range to your e.blast, helps at first lvls

lesser ones:
--*The Dead Walk=> first summon spell, spammable !! a must at first lvls xD they can tank for you as wel as deal dmg !!
--*Voidsense => make you able to see in the dark as in the day, along with seeing any invisible creature !!
--Walk Unseen => invisble at wish ... won't need it with a pixie, since it gots inv at will too
--*Eldritch Chain => kind of a nice aoe
--Mask of Flesh => for fun !!

Greater ones:
--*Wall of Perilous Flame => THE skill (go invisble, cast a lot of this flamewall between you and them, then attack them ..they never reach you alive xD)
--*Chilling Tentacles => epic for crowd control, root anything that walks on it ..spammable as well, so can cast a lot of them and you're sure to catch them all ... did i say it deals cold dmg ?!
--*Devour Magic=> to disipate your invocations once you cleaned the area !!