Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: Editing Insightful Strike  (Read 14413 times)

October 06, 2009, 04:05:49 PM
  • Adept
    • View Profile

The server that I play at is banning the Swashbuckler/Wizard/Bladesinger build that I have been playing there for a couple years. I talked with the head admin and he said he won't ban it if I could get him a script that caps the Insightful Strike bonus Swashbuckler level. I know nothing about scripting so I asked my friend on the server to look into it for me. He said he wouldn't know how to mess with it. Can I get some help?

October 06, 2009, 04:26:49 PM
Reply #1

Quote from: Gahlo

The server that I play at is banning the Swashbuckler/Wizard/Bladesinger build that I have been playing there for a couple years. I talked with the head admin and he said he won't ban it if I could get him a script that caps the Insightful Strike bonus Swashbuckler level. I know nothing about scripting so I asked my friend on the server to look into it for me. He said he wouldn't know how to mess with it. Can I get some help?

That is pretty silly considering all the restrictions already on that class ability.
HEATSTROKE

October 06, 2009, 04:27:51 PM
Reply #2
  • Adept
    • View Profile

Quote from: DM Heatstroke

That is pretty silly considering all the restrictions already on that class ability.

Unfortunately I gotta roll with the punches on this one.

October 06, 2009, 04:32:14 PM
Reply #3

Any reason given for the ban?

October 06, 2009, 04:44:24 PM
Reply #4

This whole thread should probably be in the Help forum & not this one.

The script is prc_swashdam.nss in the prc_scripts.hak file.  

Code: [Select]
#include "prc_spell_const"
#include "prc_feat_const"
#include "prc_alterations"

void main()
{
    object oPC = PRCGetSpellTargetObject();
    object oRight = GetItemInSlot(INVENTORY_SLOT_RIGHTHAND, oPC);

int iDamageType = (!GetIsObjectValid(oRight)) ? DAMAGE_TYPE_BASE_WEAPON : GetItemDamageType(oRight);