Player Resource Consortium

 

Author Topic: TWF Q's  (Read 3875 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

March 01, 2011, 07:30:44 PM

At L10 Tempest, you get STWF

Manual:
"10: Supreme Two-Weapon Fighting - Tempest gains another two attacks per round in her off hand but at a -4 penalty to her attack bonus."

However, this reads that STWF has 4 primary and 5 secondary (1 TWF, 2 Imp-TWF, 3 Gr. TWF, 4, 5 STWF).

Should the Manual read ".. another attack ..?" Does the code really give more off-hand attacks than primary?

Also, is the monk UBAB / monk attack schedule disabled for PRC TWF?
Fermi was a Pyrokineticist


March 02, 2011, 12:54:50 PM
Reply #1
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

also you can get PTWF before you can get STWF so that basically makes STWF useless
« Last Edit: March 02, 2011, 12:56:03 PM by Anakey »


March 04, 2011, 02:15:26 PM
Reply #2
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1439
  • Karma: +27/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile

Quote from: ThE LoSt BoY

At L10 Tempest, you get STWF

Manual:
"10: Supreme Two-Weapon Fighting - Tempest gains another two attacks per round in her off hand but at a -4 penalty to her attack bonus."

However, this reads that STWF has 4 primary and 5 secondary (1 TWF, 2 Imp-TWF, 3 Gr. TWF, 4, 5 STWF).

Should the Manual read ".. another attack ..?" Does the code really give more off-hand attacks than primary?

Also, is the monk UBAB / monk attack schedule disabled for PRC TWF?


Manual:
Quote
Type of Feat: Class Specific
Prerequisite: Tempest Level 10
Specifics: A Tempest has truly mastered two-weapon fighting. While using Supreme Two Weapon Fighting a Tempest can make an fourth off-hand attack per round.
She loses this special ability when fighting in medium or heavy armor, or when using a double weapon (such as a two-bladed sword).
Use: Automatic.


No, the code doesn't give more off-hand attacks than primary attacks.

If I understand the rules correctly, monks unarmed strike do not benefit from two-weapon fighting feats (by the rules it would be possible to make primary attack with a weapon and secondary attack with unarmed strike, but bioware never implemented this rule and I doubt we have that in PRC)


March 04, 2011, 02:18:35 PM
Reply #3
  • Adept
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile

but dual kamas would