Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: Warlock Shifter?  (Read 10351 times)

September 22, 2010, 02:43:25 PM
  • Associate
    • View Profile

I want to make it possible for Warlocks to take the Shifter (PNP) PRC. What do I need to modify to make this happen. (I am new to coding).

This should be possible via the pen and paper rules after The Warlock takes the invocation that allows him to change into a spider (or hellcat).

September 22, 2010, 04:17:19 PM
Reply #1
  • Developer
    • View Profile

Quote from: barna10

I want to make it possible for Warlocks to take the Shifter (PNP) PRC. What do I need to modify to make this happen. (I am new to coding).

This should be possible via the pen and paper rules after The Warlock takes the invocation that allows him to change into a spider (or hellcat).

You want to modify the Shifter function in the scripts/prc_prereq.nss file. Copy the condition that checks that sorcerers/wizards have the polymorph spell and modify it to check for warlock and the invocations you mention. If, as you say, warlock is supposed to qualify, post what you come up with here and I can probably get itinto the official PRC code.

Ask again if you need more help. I don't have much time at the moment or I would try to come up with the exact change you need.

September 22, 2010, 05:51:41 PM
Reply #2
  • Associate
    • View Profile

Thank you very much!

How do I do this as an override?

Also, were do I find the scripts/prc_prereq.nss file so I can edit it?
« Last Edit: September 22, 2010, 06:05:25 PM by barna10 »

September 22, 2010, 07:31:46 PM
Reply #3
  • Associate
    • View Profile

Ok, my brain is about to explode!

How do I add this?

September 22, 2010, 09:13:31 PM
Reply #4
  • Developer
    • View Profile

Quote from: barna10

Ok, my brain is about to explode!

How do I add this?