Player Resource Consortium

Author Topic: How do you do spell progression in NWN1?  (Read 7714 times)

January 07, 2011, 05:53:06 AM

I'm new to modding NWN, and I wanted to try my hand at doing what I thought was a minor change.
The Arcane Archer seems underpowered compared to what you can get making other choices after you meet the requirements, so I thought I'd try giving it spell progression like the Pale Master.
However, I can't figure out how to do that.

I've been looking at the PRC mod on this site, and it lists some new classes that get bonus spells just like the Pale Master, so I have to ask, how did you do it?

I've tried searching the forum, but I haven't hit the right search terms, and there are too many posts to look through.

If somebody could direct me to a thread with instructions, or repost them here, I'd really appreciate it. I'm well aware of the downside of the pale master's spell progression, and it seems purpose for rebalancing the Arcane Archer, and actually making it live up to its arcane name.

January 07, 2011, 06:22:07 AM
Reply #1
    • View Profile

Quote from: slickrcbd

I'm new to modding NWN, and I wanted to try my hand at doing what I thought was a minor change.
The Arcane Archer seems underpowered compared to what you can get making other choices after you meet the requirements, so I thought I'd try giving it spell progression like the Pale Master.
However, I can't figure out how to do that.

I've been looking at the PRC mod on this site, and it lists some new classes that get bonus spells just like the Pale Master, so I have to ask, how did you do it?

I've tried searching the forum, but I haven't hit the right search terms, and there are too many posts to look through.